Two Aggie engineers appointed to Rio Grande Citizens Forum board

Commissioner Edward Drusina of the U.S. Section of the International Boundary and Water Commission (USIBWC) has announced the appointment of 12 people to serve on the 2014-2015 Rio Grande Citizens Forum board.  The purpose of the board is to promote the exchange of information between the USIBWC and the community about commission projects and related activities along the Rio Grande between Percha Dam, NM and Fort Quitman, TX.

Commissioner Drusina has appointed the following individuals, who will serve as volunteers for a two-year term:

  • Conrad Keyes, Jr., Paso del Norte Watershed Council, Las Cruces, NM and NMSU  Professor and Civil Engineering Department Head Emeritus
  • Zachary Libbin, Elephant Butte Irrigation District, Las Cruces, NM and NMSU ’07 civil engineering graduate
  • John Balliew, El Paso Water Utilities, El Paso, TX
  • Daniel Chavez, Hudspeth County Conservation & Reclamation District No. 1, Fort Hancock, TX
  • John Cornell, Doña Ana County Associated Sportsmen, New Mexico Wildlife Federation, Hillsboro, NM
  • Travis Johnson, attorney, El Paso, TX
  • Carlos Leon, El Paso County Commissioner, El Paso, TX
  • Austin Marshall, University of Texas at El Paso, Professor of Civil Engineering, El Paso, TX


This entry was posted in Alumni News, Faculty News, News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.