2019 Engineering Promotion and Tenure Election

Two members have reached the end of their three-year terms for the College of Engineering Promotion and Tenure Committee.

This election will be held to select two members to the committee. The following members are at the end of their terms.

  • Vimal Chaitanya (MAE), who served as a substitute for the last year of Jeff Beasley’s term upon Beasley’s retirement.
  • Igor Sevostianov (MAE)

Members may serve for no more than three consecutive terms, therefore Chaitanya and Sevostianov are eligible for re-election.

Continuing their service on the Promotion and Tenure Committee are Phil King (CE), Martha Mitchell (ChME), Kenny Stevens (ETSE), and Kwong Ng (ECE). Number of Members: The College P&T Committee shall be composed of six or seven (See Section for criteria on the seventh member) members, with no more than two members representing a single department.

For more information:

2019 Engineering Promotion and Tenure Election