2020 Engineering Promotion and Tenure Committee Election

Three members will end their terms for the College of Engineering Promotion and Tenure Committee.

This election will be held to select three members to the committee. The following members are at the end of their terms.

  • Kenny Stevens (ETSE), who served as a substitute for the last year of Jeff Beasley’s term upon Beasley’s retirement.
  • James P. King (CE)
  • Satish Ranade (ECE), who will be retiring in the coming year

Members may serve up to but no more than three consecutive terms, therefore King and Stevens are eligible for re-election.

Continuing their service on the Promotion and Tenure Committee are Martha Mitchell (ChME), Kwong Ng (ECE) and Edward Pines (IE) Number of Members: The College P&T Committee shall be composed of six or seven (See Section for criteria on the seventh member) members, with no more than two members representing a single department.

For more information:

The election is now closed